index // older // notes // tag // sign



21.04.2002 Sunday evening @ 6:29 p.m.
*I just want to call this the Perfect Meow*

I have spent Friday and Saturday at home and somehow, I don't regret it now. Was supposed to call Semah up first thing in the morning when I got up but as it always turns out, I don't get up Sunday mornings do I?

. . .

I had the most glorious 5 minutes yesterday night (or morning, if you prefer). After about a month/a month and a half of not communicating, my Triple O talked to me. It was blissful. =)

And then when I went to bed I had another most glorious dream.

. . .

I went for the PE course and almost everyone who was supposed to be there was there. And then I noticed that Fengshan PE HOD. He came up to me (hur hur, like he'd do that in real life?!) and there was a sorry and apologetic expression on his face. I think he mumbled that he couldn't make it for the course. But yet I was thinking, then what the hell are you doing here?

. . .

It's just a dream. Relax. He'd never talk to me in person unless the email can be counted but then again it was on official school business.

But that was only the 2nd dream.

. . .

I forgot there was another dream. I probably travel a lot in my dreams. But moving on, it occurred to me that this was probably something from the subconscious.

As people probably know, I am not a huge fan of Hindi movies. I don't even memorise songs or lyrics from the movies save for the title or just a one-liner perhaps. Remember Hanan's version of KG3? Well, that's the closest that I got to memorising anything. Even my so-far quite-okay-rated-and-watchable Mann (which I watched twice and left me in tears on both occasions, hah!) did not make me a convert to Hindi movies. Au contraire, I have become very select in choosing what to watch.

However, I was the hero's sister in my dream and there was some sort of a conflict going on. Apparently, it was a huge family thingy or something, along the lines of RnJ but Hindi style of course. There were lots of blood and gore and people getting stabbed and whatevers such that it became quite ditzy. I almost didn't recognise myself. I didn't realise it was all a dream until I woke up. I truly believed I was a Hindustani-hai chick trying to save her family. Sheesh.

Remind me not be forced by my cousins to watch Hindi movies ever again.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?