index // older // notes // tag // sign



22.04.2002 Monday evening @ 8:42 p.m.
*I'll never grow so old and flabby...*

Think of you with pipe and slippers

Think of her in bed

Laying there just watching telly

Then think of me instead

I'll never grow so old and flabby

That could never be

Don't marry her, fuck me

And your love light shines like cardboard

But your work shoes are glistening

She's a Ph.D in "I told you so"

You've a knighthood in "I'm not listening"

She'll grab your sweaty bollocks

Then slowly raise her knee

Don't marry her, fuck me

And the Sunday sun shines down on San Francisco bay

And you realise you can't make it anyway

You have to wash the car

Take the kiddies to the park

Don't marry her, fuck me

Those lovely Sunday mornings

With breakfast brought in bed

Those blackbirds look like knitting needles

Trying to peck your head

Those birds will peck your soul out

And throw away the key

Don't marry her, fuck me

And the kitchen's always tidy

And the bathroom's always clean

She's a diploma in "just hiding things"

You've a first in "low esteem"

When your socks smell of angels

But your life smells of Brie

Don't marry her, fuck me

And the Sunday sun shines down on San Francisco bay

And you realise you can't make it anyway

You have to wash the car

Take the kiddies to the park

Don't marry her, fuck me

And the Sunday sun shines down on San Francisco bay

And you realise you can't make it anyway

You have to wash the car

Take the kiddies to the park

Don't marry her, fuck me

(Heaton/Rotheray)

. . .

A beautiful song by The Beautiful South. And no, it's not sour grapes. =p

. . .

So he read it. So he found out. So he decided to "help". So big deal. I was having PMS. Frustrated, angry, depressed, viotile. My options were and still are open. It wasn't so chaotic as to his "opening up" to me. It was more of the shock of him actually having found out the contents. I was glad he told me straight in the face. Very glad. But if we're still friends, then I'm left confused as to the "no more form of contact" issue?

Okay, perhaps it was a way of "helping me". But then again, I'd long deleted the eons-long archives and what-nots. And I did delete him off once but I added him on again out of guilt. And stubbornness, haha. But hey, otherwise I'm well and truly fine. I am not faking it and I certainly am not putting on a facade. This is as real as you can get me virtually.

By the way, don't you just lurrrve those lyrics??

. . .

I had been thinking of what to write while on the scoot this morning. Amazingly, I couldn't sleep at all. Perhaps it was due to the shock of last night. But yet the other amazing thing was that, I didn't even feel tired or sleepy this morning. Imagine, having only about 4 hours of sleep approximately and working all the way from 7.15 till 5 in the pm straight. And up till now, which is about 10 to 9 on my table clock. Woohoo! I've regained my energy baby!~ =p

I thought about the pakcik. I thought about Huda. I thought about Semah and I thought about Limah. And then I thought about Alia.

I miss Alia. I felt like asking her out after school today but I suppose it'd be too short of a notice and she does have tuition on Mondays. So that idea was out. And then I felt like going to the gym but I had my dose of line dancing and I was perspiring quite madly, plus I didn't bring any extra clothing so that idea was out too. And then I thought of calling Huda as usual sometimes just for the fun of it, to have dinner or summat but I changed my mind cos she might have shitloads of marking to do or she might be tired and so on. So I scrapped that too. =p

Damn, don't you just lurrrve this song??!!

. . .

Oh by the way, Syazalina and Shima sent me a birthday card! Such sweet kids!~



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?