index // older // notes // tag // sign



20.07.2002 Saturday morning @ 2:33 a.m.
*Always A Long Way From School*

Yes, it has been a week. Yes, woohoo! *grin*

. . .

So many events have happened and I feel like being chronological but I just don't see the significance so I shall stop rambling and get down to business.

I guess in this course of life we encounter many different twists and turns and it's up to us to make the choice. A rocky and uncertain path may seem unfavourable as compared to a straight, smooth-sailing one but then this is life. There are not going to be easy roads all the time. And as such, we encounter difficulties and obstacles along the way. At times, we feel hopeless and ready to give up, but then if we ourselves don't drive us to move on and pursue our aims and goals, who will? He is there to help guide us in times of need and despair, but if we don't make the effort, then everything will be in vain. I guess this is why one of my ex-colleagues' advice seem sound to me even to this very day.

"In order to succeed, you only need 3 things in life. Do'a, solat and effort. Insya Allah, He will help you achieve your sincere ambitions."

I am thankful, very thankful to God for all that He has bestowed upon me.

. . .

I sent a friend a very low-grade sound quality file of me doing "Worth". It was just a one-minute thingy cos I was bloody nervous and I couldn't stand it in the dark. But he liked it. Woohoo! :p Even though I think I sound ultra-sucky, his comments really boosted my ego. Thank you Biggie Joe! I like your countless remixes and "duets" too!~ ;)

Woohoo!~

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?