index // older // notes // tag // sign



21.07.2002 Sunday morning @ 4:06 a.m.
*Superb Saturday Say?*

As Selena Tan in "I Not Stupid" said to her on-screen son Terry (or something like that):

"Aiyah boy, why must you be *kepo[*busybody] and poke your nose in other people's business? What they do, you don't care. It's none of your business!"

I guess I should just stop being a nosyparker and mind my own goddamn business.

. . .

I had a wonderful night. Been great, fantastic. Let's just say that even though it was all very last-minute, it did turn out beautifully. I understand the shyness and awkwardness though. Been there done that on Wednesday. Hur hur. *evil grin* Compared to Wednesday's group, tonight's group was of a better balance since there was so-called equal distribution of gerls and guys. But heck, I'm just glad Semah and her dearie tried their best to make everything seem ay-okay. They knew, they understood, I'm much grateful and appreciative. Maybe since I've been in that situation before, and they have too, so it's mutual on our parts. Thank you awak-awak. *wide grin*

Perhaps cos in the group, we were the only ones like that, so it's like a form of identification? But then I don't blame the others. Cos it probably was a shock to them to see a new face and yada yada yada. Again, I've been there, done that. Seems like I'm fond of doing that huh? But...I never asked him last time. He wanted to tag along. This time, it's different. I did the asking. It was all done nicely and without force. The individual is free to choose. And no, we are not talking about the same individuals for the benefit of those who would think so. I've had probably the same old people/persons speculate this and that and I'm just tired of it. I don't really divulge do I? I just talk to myself truthfully about things and then people think I'm loony. And no, I am not, I repeat, not loonie. That's a totally different person yah? :p

On an absolutely 360 degrees turn, may I just say that the dikir barat was not up to standard, especially that of the guys'. In latter performances, their dikir has always been far more superior than the gerls' but this time, the lanangs in slacks have truly well slacked. Nurul Jannah aka Mahsuri appeared to be the saving grace of the show, with the help of the other cast members. Oh well, said and done. What more can I add?

. . .

So let me just end off by saying how much I enjoyed tonight. This night.

End.



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?