index // older // notes // tag // sign



22.08.2002 Thursday night @ 10:39 p.m.
*Beautiful, just beautiful*

Question of the Day : If a goose is called angsa in Malay, then what do you call swan in Malay?

. . .

I met one of the most beautiful women today. Her name is Juliana and I met her right after my EED class.

It was just about 1.25 pm and there I was, staggering with my group members, holding desperately onto my stomach. Aisha suggested we go to the canteen to discuss our project and it was then that we met her AS Geog friend, Juliana.

Brief introductions were done and by the time I had taken that menses panadol, the group discussion was declared over. Quick, but then again, nothing much could be done.

Aisha and me joined J at the next table and made small talk. After lunch, J and me went to the library while Aisha did her prayers. It was there then that I realised what a most beautiful and wonderful woman J is.

She helped me print something and even though it might appear to be something small and insignificant, it really left a huge impact on me. Somehow, I felt confident around her. She has this motherly air that can be described as a firm gentleness.

Right from the moment she spoke, I could tell that she possessed a solid ernestness that could shatter any weak-minded silly-ass. Some might view it as being forceful or nasty but the way I see it, it's the only way to get things done with you-know-what-type-of people. Plus, she's not just all work and no warmth. On the contrary, she is caring and concerned and extremely helpful. She was so willing to help me even though we had just met. Shows what a big heart she has.

"It is the heart that makes a woman pretty. She is beautiful according to what she is, not what she has."

I still remember that quote that one friend sent me. I remember being so captivated by it that I smsed it to all those beautiful laydees that I know. In fact, J reminds me so much of this friend that I can't help feeling all warm and fuzzy around her just when I'm around my friend.

It just goes out to show that there are so many marvellous and wonderful women out there. Some might possess external loveliness as well but there is no doubt that all of them possess BIG hearts.

Give it up for these beautiful women!

. . .

I saw geese when I was on the highway. *grin*

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?