index // older // notes // tag // sign



28.08.2002 Wednesday morning @ 1:36 a.m.
*Hopes, Dreams And A Cool Getaway?*

I swear I am so going to flunk this test. And what the hell is wrong with Mr Freeze?

. . .

Every time the computer is slow or I get sidetracked, new ideas pop up. And somehow, it reminds me of my old creativity book. It was just an ordinary black book filled with odd writing, poetry, prose and the likes. Not much sense but I liked it. At least I was able to pretend to be Plath or something, har har. But who cares? I was happy. Can't say I'm less happier now but I certainly wish I am much more vibrant in and out of school. Seem to be braindead a lot these days. Can't really fathom what's wrong with me when I get enough sleep every night. I think.

I didn't get to see the geese again. I miss them. I miss riding on the highway and seeing them. Been 2 days already. Gawd! But on a lighter note, I saw my kids today. Yes I did, I saw them. MY kids. *sigh*

. . .

Teachers' Day is around the corner and this year is kinda sad cos I'm not able to be with my kids on that day. I have class for God's sakes. Last year was filled with material objects but this year an emptiness surges through me. I miss them, I really do.

However, it's pretty amazing how a single phonecall can change all that. A short chat and a wish, and I'm all smiles again. Ahh..the power of a call. I'm so looking forward to next week. Yes, it's going to be the term recess but heck, even though I have to slave on the Friday (and probably the days before that), I am still going to enjoy myself on the Saturday. I will cook and I don't care, it's going to be eatable. Not like I can't cook, I can. Just that my skills are rusty at the moment. That's what comes with zilch practise. And I promise myself that no, no more will there be meenasik. I am done with that.

. . .

A friend and we were thinking that maybe, just maybe, us gerls should have 2 nights out, perhaps at a chalet or the beach. Would be fun, with the extra precautions necessary of course. I'm all for that save for the hassle of people whom I'm not going to mention. It's like, yeah, we want to get everyone down and have some fun but then again, when A.S.A.P to them is like 1-2 weeks later, where's the sense in that?

Just the normal people who usually turn up without the hassle would be fine thank you. I'm being a bitch but I don't care. At times it's just You VS Me that kinda thing. Hur hur. Am I gonna make a lot of enemies now?

On second thoughts, how about the endpointers? Maybe we could have night out just for them. But then the idea of spending just 1 night with you-know-who...totally turns me off. I can be neutral but I just can't stand the voice. It's too whiny. Pardon me. I'm mostly silent so that leaves me out. Right. Right.

Now I'm yakking away. Stop me!

. . .

*stares into space*



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?