index // older // notes // tag // sign



15.09.2002 Sunday evening @ 7:00 p.m.
*Shaken, not stirred*

In a span of one week, I have received back some tests, done one presentation, taken another test and did some research. Lots and lots of work and assignments and they just keep piling up don't they? In any case, good luck to all those having or will be having exams. For those who are done with 'em, congrats for having ploughed through the papers. Now all ya have to do is wait for the results.

. . .

I had a weird dream on one of the past nights. See, I know I dream many weird dreams but this is the weirdest yet. It's like a contradiction of 2 situations.

At first I was in a happy mood. Extremely happy. I forgot why I was so happy but I think it had something to do with meeting my cousins for an outing or something. Been ages since we last met up. So there we were, all gay and pleasantries abound, enjoying ourselves at the beach. Least I think it was the beach, because I remembered the white sand and the splashing waves. The next moment I found myself at either home or grandma's, cos I picked up a telephone and it was wired, and I did see my grandma so that had to be it.

It was a call from some hospital guy. He apologised and said that he couldn't do anything else. I hadn't even said a word when his next sentence instantly made me drop down and cry.

"Your father's gone."

. . .

I remember waking up from that dream in the middle of the night, sniffing and crying. So I was really crying. I hadn't dreamt it at all. I was extremely worried about my father because he was away at sea, working. His shift requires him to work for 2 days and the next 2 days are off-days for him. The cycle is like that. He was supposed to return home that day (the day after I had the dream). I prayed and prayed that he would return safely.

And alhamdulillah, all thanks to God, he popped in through the door at around midday.

Syukran.

. . .

I passed my ELE and ECM but I think I could have done better. And I passed ECM with D.Edge's help. Tsk. I'm terrible.

At the rate I'm going, how the heck am I going to make it through to semester 2? Or even year 2?

God, please give me strength.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?