index // older // notes // tag // sign



29.09.2002 Sunday evening @ 7:21 p.m.
*Happy Children's Day my dears...*

Sounds of :

Earth, Wind and Fire - Fantasy; Black Dog Bone - Khayalan; N Sync feat. Nelly - Girlfriend; P.Diddy feat. Usher - I Need A Girl

I was so ecstatic when I FINALLY got that EWF song. Like come on, I knew BDB did a cover of it. And yes yes, I'm listening to Timberlake et al but I like the song! And that other track, Biggie Joe intro-ed it to me and so many people set it as their ringtone, that it got really irritating so much so that now I like it. Well...versatility for goodness' sakes!

. . .

I was out yesterday at the West and North with Huda. From WRL to Causeway Point to IMM. Had prata with ice-cream (note: ultra-sweet) for breakfast-cum-lunch at CP before heading to IMM. Main reason? Daiso.

Went really crazy there. Been hearing people talk about it and can you believe that it's much more huge than 1.99? Ahh...the wonders of shopping! *lol* Gotta watch the dough though.

And I saw the birds! My birds! Suhaila is a happy girl.

. . .

Tuesday will be Children's Day. I miss my girls but I won't be there. I can't. I know I'm not going for lecture tomorrow anyhow, but there still won't be enough time to go there and rush back to school. Jo sms-ed me last week and I took one whole day to think about it. But I decided that even if I'm there right at 7.30, I can't see all of them at that time cos it's assembly period and right after that is MT which stretches for 3 periods. That'll take till 9 and by then I only have half-an-hour to see them and it just won't be enough, judging from the last time I went back. And most probably I'd have to leave by 9.30 to be in time for my 10.30 tutorial. So at a loss.

Of course, I could have seen them on Friday right? Or any other day last week? Well, any other day would not be too good since there were 2 assignments due last week. And Friday, yes last Friday. I end at 11.30. By the time I rushed back, they'd have gone home already. *slaps face*

I MISS THEM!



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?