index // older // notes // tag // sign



11.10.2002 Friday evening @ 7:49 p.m.
*Fantastic Friday*

Listening to : End Of A Century - Girls And Boys - To The End - On Your Own - For Tomorrow

Just felt like listening to them all of a sudden. Kept seeing that Oasis advert in the bus and was instantly reminded by both bands' old hits. Ah...wish I could attend the latter's gig like I attended their rival's one 7 years ago...*sigh*. But no, plod on I must through the never-ending saga of revisions and examinations.

Don't you just love a good singalong?

. . .

I accompanied my baybeh shopping today. I still feel terrible for being late as always. Furthermore, she was fasting. Tsk. But I hope that her darling would like whatever she had gotten. *grin* I'm not divulging anything here. *zip*

Anyhow, I received a call from Lan, saying that tomorrow's outing would be cancelled. Shocked but that's the way it is. My condolences, Lan. Your aunt was very lucky to have you as a nephew.

On a lighter note, I have 2 assignments due Monday and I haven't even started on the ECE one yet. The other one's fine. I only need to modify some bits and come Monday morning, send it for printing and whizz! right down on his table. But I'm okay with it. Everything I mean. After I'd gotten my ELE grade this morning, I felt lighter.

Yes, the ELE assignment 2 had been done just a few days before the submission dateline and I had to face the consequences for attempting a last-minute work, but I'm satisfied that it paid off. For once, I had gotten down to something that I ultimately have difficulty with and the result bore some fruit. Thank you God, for providing me with the strength and perseverance. I'm blessed.

. . .

Have a fabulous weekend!



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?