index // older // notes // tag // sign



22.12.2002 Sunday night @ 9:22 p.m.
*People and a new layout*

It has been quite a busy day. Three groups of people came and somehow, they disrupted earlier plans of visiting my grandma. However, what I heard from my aunt (younger, sister to my dad) was that the old lady was doing just fine. A little weak but okay nonetheless.

Thank God.

. . .

Tomorrow will be just a few hours away. I can't wait. *grin* Spending a day with my beloved cousins is one of the things that make me very happy. Last year we caught a movie on Christmas Day and about a year later, we're catching the same movie again. Ah...just hanging out with them is pure bliss. Nothing like tightening those family bonds.

I'm also quite happy about something else. :) Very happy.

. . .

I had a nice long talk with a US-based Indian yesterday. He's 28 and has been in Singapore for the past two and a half years. We strayed from the usual introductions to economy to religion. How nice. Even though I found his questions trying and challenging, I enjoyed myself very much. He was a vast difference from the many idiots who had tried talking to me without success.

I don't know if it was because he's been abroad or that he's just simply well-versed in his line of work or whatever. He could very well have made all those things about himself up. However, he very well made my night yesterday. I'm just sorry I never asked him for an email address.

Rahul seemed like a very nice guy. But so do the 1001++ maniacs and perverts who lurk online, trying to lure "innocent little things" like me.

. . .

I made this! *beam*

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?