index // older // notes // tag // sign



29.12.2002 Sunday afternoon @ 12:25 p.m.
*Sudden Blunder*

Things have happened, things have gone. Things do not happen alone.

It happened..yet again.

. . .

I spent a very fruitful Saturday. It seemed to be a fruitful one, the start of a good weekend. It is not always I leave the comfort abode of home and journey my legs to and fro, back and forth places. Places, places, places!

I met a very nice group of people, and true, for with reputation comes a stern feeling. However, first impressions do last and if my guts told me right, I would like it very much working with them. The whole lot of them. Having 2 namesakes were a relief as well.

Afterwhich, I met up with a very good friend yet again, who treated me to a good lunch. I felt slightly guilty for having her treat me, but assurances were and still are important. The mean green monster did but come a-while and I sneaked a peek at its ugly head. It was terrible. Regaining familiar senses, I made a decision that was fair. Or so, to my judgement. I was not going to be let down once more.

Having conversed upon a good meal, I made us lose our way but a good did come out of it. Went to my aunt's for prayers, and it was a better choice. However, time was not going to spare me and rush I did to the changed meeting-place, where I was to have my third chance of witnessing beautiful battle scenes. Three hours then overcame me, as I felt the great desire to visit the restroom, but I contained myself, for I did not wish to miss any minute detail. My wait was not a pleasant one, for various sitting (or should I say, lying) positions on a tiny and impossible cushion deemed me restless. I was not wholly at fault, for we were the ones right at the front, catching all the dirt and grime of soldiers.

I heaved a huge sense of relief after I let it all out.

. . .

What I thought to be a good day overall was not to be. For here is the turning point of all events.

With time running out, I hurried my companion to the mosque. Everything appeared well and we managed to catch time, even sitting down to wait for the next moment. But soon it came, oh yes, it came.

In the middle of meeting Him, listening to precious words being recited, I felt it coming over me. That same feeling that I first encountered 6 years ago, in the middle of a sunny court. It would never leave me, for as I experienced it once or twice in the years to come, I experienced it again when I thought I was bowing to God. I thought it was time to prostrate, and I thought I was prostrating, for the air was suddenly blocked from my ears and vision was poor. Yet, in the next few seconds, I found myself the guilty party lying on the floor, whilst others stood tall, heads bowed before the One Creator. Not wanting to affect them, I slowly made my way out of the line and nursed my temples. There was a slight throbbing and I deduced it to be the cause. Either that or one of these: a) lack of sugar, b) lack of carbohydrates, c) lack of oxygen, d) overexertion. I was confused, for I had partaken some sweetmeats and a whole meal during the day. What then, was the reason for my sudden blunder?

I might never know but I think it is nothing. It did, however, spoil the jovial and delightful mood of the evening. I can't tell her how sorry I was, only managing to squeeze her hand and knee and mumble apologies over and over again.

. . .

Things have happened, things have gone. Things do not happen alone.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?