index // older // notes // tag // sign



16.01.2003 Thursday morning @ 12:25 a.m.
*Patience is a virtue*

It's been one heck of a day. I guess it's back to the chronologics since there's hardly enough time to meet up with people.

Let's see, a busy day it has been. Busier than most I should think by far. Brought my lunch to school and even with a 1 and a half hour's break, I wasn't able to devour it. Talk about empty. Time was solely spent on printing worksheets and plans, readying the teaching materials and what-nots. Got to know a few more staff, talking to them about the school environment and the likes. A beginning teacher who is my predecessor, expressed her delight and congratulations to me for having acquired a super-nice laydee as The Sup. According to her anyway. Hmm...

With four periods to last till dismissal, the day seemed weary. So much so that I've named Wednesdays as my "most packing day". Amazingly enough, I managed to catch evening prayers in school and was the last to leave the staff room. Met Madam Chee and another colleague whose name I do not know yet. Made small talk and then escaped thankfully to another route. Learnt to always just head towards the main gate when the entire school is almost a ghost town.

Was early for a change, for the distance between Pasir Ris and Simei isn't that far by train, thank goodness. Spent the next hour rejuvenating myself through sheer madness. We both agreed that it had been a very wobbly experience, haha. *wink* But we are just more keen than ever now. :)

And then I had a late dinner with another friend. Talked work and other stuff. I can't remember what exactly since I'm mostly dazed and confused.

So now I can't wait for Friday.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?