index // older // notes // tag // sign



15.03.2003 Saturday morning @ 1:11 a.m.
*Many thanks*

When you're friends with people long enough, you know when they're down and when they're happy. You know when there's something on their mind and bothering them. You know some bits and pieces about them that no one else knows. You know when to ask them or when not to 'cause some people like to talk about their problems and some people don't.

I'm not an expert on friendships but that's how I perceive it. Of course there's question of how even close friends quarrel and have misunderstandings but these are the things that make friends even closer. They get to know more about each other and strengthen their bonds. Even after prolonged periods of absence.

As they say, absence makes the heart grow fonder. And right now I am missing all my friends. Even though I see or talk with them everyday, no doubt about it, I miss them all the same. There's nothing like a good talk and catching up over chocolate.

Yup, chocolate is the best to catch up over.

P/S: Thanks Huda for tolerating my ficklemindedness. Thanks Semah for listening to my crap. Thanks everyone else whom I've not mentioned. Many thanks.



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?