index // older // notes // tag // sign



11.11.2003 Tuesday morning @ 2:08 a.m.
*Indian uncle*

I fell asleep after Maghrib prayers. The mind must have been so exhausted, haha. But I'm right awake and very fresh now. *grin*

Tomorrow I go making cookies again. Or um, later I mean.

. . .

There's this Indian uncle who drives the feeder green plate at my interchange. Haha, okay not MY interchange but..you get what I mean. Anyway I've seen him so many times now that if I didn't see him, I'd start wondering where he'd be. :p

For instance, last Saturday. I was in a rush to get home from a seminar as it was already 5++pm and I hadn't performed my Asar prayers yet. Plus, I had another appointment after Maghrib. Was I glad when the feeder arrived in a matter of minutes and the Indian uncle was there at the wheel. I felt compelled to smile, but I didn't.

I left the house after Maghrib and waited for the green feeder. It rumbled along and hey hey, who was at the wheel but Indian uncle again. This time I gave a slight nod. Getting brave lah, you see. :p

When I was on the way home after my appointment, again I boarded the green feeder and again, it was him driving. I smiled!

But he wasn't looking in my direction.

Oh well, he's a nice uncle, he is. :)



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?