index // older // notes // tag // sign



21.12.2004 Tuesday night @ 11:43 p.m.
*Slowly taking off*

My thighs *seem* to have recovered from Sunday's run, which makes it possible for me to run again tomorrow. After 2 days of recuperating, I think I can finally declare that it's not so bad as I thought it would be.

I can still remember the first time I had to run a really l-o-n-g distance after the absence of exercise for what seemed like a few months. That was when I was about to enter JC (Junior College, for the uninitiated) life back in '99. It was tough, because besides being really overweight, I've had the experience of fainting during PE lessons back in secondary school life. Blergh. Add to that an extremely monstrous and tortuous 1 1/2 hours for PE, led by an unmerciless, unsympathetic man!!

It was hell!

But, you know..I thank God that I emerged slightly fitter and healthier from the 2 years of hell. At least it kinda made me *like* running, albeit, at my own snail's pace. Heheheh.

Moral of the story? Sometimes the things which we do not like might be good for us in the long run.

But that's just what I think.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?