index // older // notes // tag // sign



15.03.2005 Tuesday afternoon @ 5:15 p.m.
*Pure bliss*

This is THE entry that contains some things that I wished I'd said when I'd broken up with a certain someone. I'm neither saying nor implying that I've been physically abused, but *that* particular relationship was a mental torture for me for the last 3 months of it.

I like the way it is now.

Absolute silence.

. . .

The past two days (including today) have been horrendous.

Unpacking of Science apparatus takes up a whole bloody lot of time. There are things that are spoilt, dusty and *useless*, but they still have to be accounted and stored away properly. Add to that the fact that there are two Science rooms in the new building, both of which had been completely full with enormous cardboard boxes.

I'd lost count of the number of boxes I've helped to unpack.

And when all the apparatus had been packed in a record of 3 days, you know that they've been haphazardly dumped into boxes with no proper classification and tags. Thus, once they've been unpacked, they had to be sorted out properly and into the right groups, i.e. according to topic. The worse of it all? That more apparatus of the same topic always seemed to pop up once the old ones have been cleared away. *choking*

I am just glad all that is over.

Being in the Science committee is no joke I tell you, no joke.

Also, with regards to this entry, I have decided to *try* to like her. She doesn't seem to be so bad after the amount of time I've spent with her. Yes, no doubt she'll pester you for your work if you don't keep to the datelines and no doubt she loves to pop by and indulge in a bit of gossip, but other than that, I've witnessed for myself how she gladly helped with the unpacking, how she bought lunch for all the students who volunteered to help, how she reminded those who had to attend a course to leave early (yours truly included) and how she thanked each of us by personally sending an sms.

So yeah, she's not that bad after all. I'll just close one ear (or both, if it matters) with regards to her gossipy and persistent nature.

I can finally continue my reading in peace for the next few days. Ahhh...pure bliss.


. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?