index // older // notes // tag // sign



01.08.2005 Monday night @ 11:56 p.m.
*Of good days to come*

Just a few more minutes before it hits Tuesday. The latest time by which I should be asleep is half past midnight, because I need approximately 6 hours of beauty rest in order to rise and shine for some registration duty tomorrow.

But that's another story...best for tomorrow itself.

Today, at least..has been good. It started out a bit shaky with me at risk of running late for a weekly meeting but thankfully, I made it on time.

Today, the Primary 1 cohort and their respective teachers (including yours truly) visited Cantonment Police Station, which is a spankingly massive and new-looking monster of a building. These eyes are made for ogling but well...these eyes stayed true to their highest priority: sleep. I actually managed a short 5-minute snooze in a huge auditorium where a slideshow was playing at the same time.

Today, I went for a jog at the nearest stadium track, covering four pathetic rounds on aching thighs. Looking back at where I left off in January, I'm rather pleased I actually carried out today's jog at all. Those two colleagues whom I jogged with are an inspiration, considering my procrastination and fickle-mindedness.

Today has been a good day, albeit a tiring one. And I hope I will have more good days in the weeks to come.

Particularly and especially that one day that will kickstart a major change in my life.

Adios and goodnight.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?