index // older // notes // tag // sign



14.10.2005 Friday morning @ 2:41 a.m.
*Girls on Friendster*

Suddenly it feels as if I'm on a roll. Ideas are starting to flow, woot.

During PE with the older kids, one girl came up to me and asked, "Teacher, do you have a Friendster account?"

I think she speaks with a slight lisp or something because she had to repeat her question twice more, in order for me to finally grasp that the word she'd been uttering for the past minute was "Friendster".

My reply was positive.

Upon hearing that, she burst into a gleeful giggle and rushed to her posse, not far behind. From the corner of my eye, I spied them in a circle, not-so-hushed whispers permeating to my ears. A few seconds later, they all skipped up to me and requested to be added to my list. I hesitated, because
1) I had wanted to stop adding anyone else and
2) I had posted "makcikfied" pictures of myself quite recently, which would definitely be a cause of embarrassment.

In the end I thought, ah what the hell, why not? I've already embarrassed myself on Children's Day and on a few more occasions, what are a few pictures going to show?

Just that I'm human and narcissistic like anyone else, that's what. Hurhurhur.

So there, they've been added to my list, just for the fun of it. And thank God I've removed any pictures that might display me in a "compromising" light.

I just simply refuse to grant them my MSN ID. No more students!

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?