index // older // notes // tag // sign



06.01.2006 Friday morning @ 12:38 a.m.
*One of those days*

Yesterday was one of those days when I decided to dress up for the sheer fun of it. "Dress up" here entails a pleasant-looking top (with pants, unless I'm in ultra-feminine mode), a scarf that compliments the top and minimum enhancements to the face (*read: make-up, haha). As always, I'd wear my trusty black trainers as I have to be on my feet most of the time and thus, I prefer to be comfortable. (The comfort of my feet is essential at ALL times.)

So there I was in class, standing at the teacher's table and in the middle of assorting homework and what-nots, while the tots were absorbed in completing a Maths worksheet. I then removed my glasses for a few minutes to rest and rub my eyes. Aminah, who was sitting right in front, quipped up from her worksheet and suddenly smiled at me.

Aminah: Teacher, you're wearing make-up!

Take note, that was not a question, but a statement.

Me: Yes Aminah. Why? Can't I wear make-up?

She merely smiled again in response without replying.

A period later, the recess bell rang. One of my monitresses stood demurely beside me, murmuring something about wanting to be last in line. And then it happened again.

Yun Fang: Miss Suhaila, you should wear make-up more often.

Me: Why? Are you saying that I'm not pretty without make-up? *snigger snigger*

Yun Fang: You are pretty, but when you wear make-up, you are prettier.

Eh eh, pandai budak nie nak membodek aku. Hurhurhur.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?