index // older // notes // tag // sign



06.01.2006 Friday morning @ 1:12 a.m.
*Thank you Allah*

Being a narcissist, I actually do read back my own entries and somehow, this particular entry caught my attention.

Recalling the list, I've decided to mark those I've more or less accomplished/settled, although it wasn't a list of resolutions to start with.

1. A rich, warm, yummilicous chocolate cake/truffle (both are NOT deletable). Checked. He's gotten me a rich chocolate cake/some other sinful dessert a few times now.

2. A free MP3 player (harhar). Checked. One from him as a birthday gift, another a free gift as a result of having purchased the laptop.

3. Wishes and greetings from friends, despite the lack of meet-ups and occasions. Checked. Now and then I receive messages/calls from friends and for those, I really really appreciate. I love you all loads. :)

4. A family gathering consisting parents and the maternal side. Checked. The most recent one had been in lieu of grandpa's birthday.

5. An insightful conversation by the bay. Checked. I've been there a few times the past few months, either with him or friends, and alhamdulillah, we always seem to have meaningful sharing sessions there.

6. A night out with that someone or good friends/colleagues. Checked. Need I say more? ;)

7. An impromptu meet-up with anyone. Checked. He had just asked me out yesterday (or earlier, if you like) while I was in the bus, on the way home. Thank God for coincidences, heheh.

8. A clean and neat workspace. Checked. The current state of the workspace is good. I just need to maintain it that way. *smirk*

9. A functionable computer that breaks down only every 1000 years (I wish!). This laptop that I'm using seems to be functioning well, but it's still a little early to say anything else. Hurhurhur.

10. Sweet-smelling and huggable little nieces and nephews who love me and will hug me back. Checked. I just realised that the tiny tots whom I had been referring to in the preceding statement, weren't the ones whom I had in mind! Haha, I had meant the cousins on my maternal side, although a few nieces and nephews (only paternal-wise, as no maternal cousin is married yet) do smile at me cheekily and make the effort to talk.

11. The fresh scent of grass and newly-baked bread. Checked. I especially love smelling the grass after it had just rained. And I don't know why, but I've been smelling fresh cake/bread in the staff room for the past few days.

12. DKNY for Men. Hot, baby! Checked. He has the halal version in a bottle. Swoon-some yo!

13. Surfing the Internet for endless hours, without having to go to work (hahaha). Checked. I had done that during the hols. :p

14. Sleeping in on a Saturday morning. Checked. Been enjoying that during the hols too and hopefully this coming Saturday. ;)

15. Getting a great bargain on an exclusive pair of shoes/ a handbag. Checked. The pair of heel-like sandals that I'd bought sometime in November last year was THE best bargain ever. They've been worn during Eid, weddings, work and other occasions. Now that's what I call multi-purpose.

16. Shopping for stationery. Checked. I last did this on Tuesday night, right after work. Having a privilege card makes me go nuts.

So there you go, almost the entire list has been checked. I feel really happy and blessed now, alhamdulillah.

Yes, alhamdulillah. :)



. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?