index // older // notes // tag // sign



17.01.2006 Tuesday morning @ 12:40 a.m.
*Sincerely, Faithful Milo Drinker*

My head feels like it's going to crack at any given moment (this migraine just won't go away) but because I just stumbled upon something, I'm going to post an entry anyway.

It's time to go down through memory lane.

I remember when I used to tune in to 98.7FM's Sunday slot of "Say It With Music" - a radio programme where listeners write/send in song requests to be dedicated to friends/family etc. I had been a fan of the show in my teenybopper years (everyone goes through a phase, alright??), especially when Kate Reyes was the one at the helm. When she left, I somehow got hooked on Chris.

Not being the creative sort, I never expected my letters (I didn't have a computer back then and didn't know what an email was!) to be noticed, much less read. But somehow, Chris always managed to sift out my letters, taking particular notice of my song requests. He had commented on my "interesting choice of songs", the demand for other options besides boyband/girlband-infested music. It had been nice at the time, to hear my song requests being played over the airwaves and to hear frequent and familiar names of other dedicators (what a term aye?) being mentioned as their own letters were read.

It made me feel like I belonged somewhere, after all, even if the said circle was one that seemed strange and was semi-anonymous.

I miss listening to Chris Ho. He had all these funny laughters; weird but funny. I miss reading his articles in BigO magazine too. They hit me raw, on the sore spots, but they had their truths.

Ah! Those were the days.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?