index // older // notes // tag // sign



06.04.2006 Thursday morning @ 12:55 a.m.
*Snap snap snappy!*

When a woman is undergoing menstruation, she will usually (if not most of the time) be prone to mood swings due to the hormonal imbalance in her body. As such, she will most likely give hell to those who are frequently around her or whom she is frequently in contact with.

When a female teacher is undergoing menses, her students usually become the victims of her crankiness.

No wonder I snapped countless times at the monkeys today. Hurrr. But only a select few were bestowed the chance to taste the true power of my wrath. They really deserved it by the way.

Case #1: The Dreamy Ah Pek

There's a boy in my class, YD, who only has his two lower teeth on display when he smiles, because he's missing the rest of them. This fella is a BIG dreamer who loses concentration easily, especially in the midst of work. Oh, and he loves to do this curling lip act that showcases his infamous mostly-missing gums, such that he looks like an Ah Pek.

During lessons yesterday, he took two periods to copy 6 out of 8 sums, of which he only completed 3. How maddening is that? When everyone including the slowest girl in class had finished copying eons ago and had even completed their sums, YD was still staring at the air, as if he's in wide-open outer space or something. And he's sitting right in the middle section of the class, right in the first row, facing the whiteboard.

Someday, I will truly kill him. Gah.

Case #2: The Slacking Liar

I have a girl, RA, who's a habitually lying, two-faced attention-seeker. I'm serious. She's Number 1 on my "Highly Irritating Kids Who Should Just Piss Off" list right now.

The problems with RA first started waaay back in Term 1, sometime in Week 2. She had then complained of headaches, complete with tears brimming in her eyes, one fine day just after recess. I had let her rest her head on the table while everyone was busy calculating addition and subtraction sums in their textbooks. After about 5 minutes, she'd then came up and said she wanted to puke, so I'd allowed her to go to the toilet. She must have gone to her Mother Land and back (she's a PR) whilst in the toilet, hurhur, 'cos she'd taken such a bloody long time getting back to class. At the end of that day, all her work came in empty.

Anyhow, from that day onwards, I've had her whining about headaches and vomitting, each time occurring after recess. The result of those? Incomplete work, sometimes 3 or 4 empty worksheets at one go. Sickening little twit. I came up with the conclusion that she'd been faking all the various ailments that she supposedly had, just to get out of doing work. I'd even asked her classmates who were taking the same MT lessons with her, as to her general progress in the MT class. Not much difference from mine, it seemed.

Well, I had to be cruel in order to be kind. I didn't allow her to visit the toilet whenever her "dizzy spells" appeared, as she'd spend far too much time in there than being in class at all. As an alternative, I had provided her with a plastic bag for her puking sessions, to serve as evidence that she wasn't really puking, but more of coughing out saliva. (It was mostly clear, transparent liquid. I'd checked.) Yes, I am evil to THAT extent. Anyhow, I'd gotten her dad to bring her to the doctor and let me know the result of her habitual puking.

Doctor confirmed that she was perfectly fine, in the pink of health.

My apologies for having backtracked, albeit a tad too much, but I can assure you, that it's especially important to recall a bit of her history. So now, back to the classroom incident yesterday.

She came up to me with that seemingly-apologetic look on her face, and said that she hadn't brought her homework from the day before. When I questioned why, she replied that she had too much MT homework to complete, thus she'd (conveniently) forgotten to do MY homework. Further checking with one of her classmates proved to be fruitful. Said classmate, known to be trustworthy and honest by everyone in school, verified that there WAS no MT homework, as in, the teacher had not given any piece of work to be completed at home, at all.

I was just speechless when I heard the two differing statements. To be doubly sure, I'd pulled RA aside and told her to let me know if she'd brought home any MT classwork that she hadn't been able to finish. She didn't reply and simply refused to open her mouth.

What a sickening little liar. Ugh! I'd never detested a child so much in my life.

So, how would YOU have dealt with the above-mentioned children?


. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?