index // older // notes // tag // sign



25.01.2008 Friday morning @ 2:35 a.m.
*Of the word "blogging"*

I was reading some old posts after I'd posted that previous entry when something occurred to me.

See, there was a "blogging" workshop on Wednesday and the head had talked about some issues pertaining to educators who "blog". One of the issues that was brought up was of course self-awareness and the responsibility in publishing whatever content that was being "blogged" about. A fictional case study was given and everyone had to discuss and share their thoughts on the repercussions of the fictitious educator blogging his/her way through the virtual world, with lots of grievances peppered here and there.

Personally, I don't like the word "blogging". I think I'd said this before and I'll say it again: the word "blogging" didn't exist when I started this journal some six-plus-seven years back. Plus, I'm very much aware that I have a public audience, no matter how small my actual targeted audience is. Comparing then and now, my writing style has somewhat evolved over the years and with the exception of close, real-life friends (a handful of them) as well as a crush from yesteryears (whose name I'd since bleeped out after realising my folly), I've always taken care to reveal only half-truths and never too many personal details.

(*Sidetrack: And now I'm reminded of a particular line from some movie/drama that I'd caught, "The truth has no versions." Heheheh.)

Even so, I've always been prepared for flamings because let's face it, this is pretty much a public platform. Anyone can access this page and I wouldn't know much about it. (Okay, actually I *would*, since I have a site meter but then again, I'm so unbothered with that right now.) So if let's say someone felt offended with my words, all they had to do was post a tag or sign the guestbook. Alhamdulillah, I've not received any that said they felt offended or anything, so that's a blessing. I'm trying to keep it that way.

Gah. I'm running out of things to add. Hope I dream of more doughnuts later.

Daa.


. . .

25.01.2008 Friday morning @ 1:41 a.m.
*I dream of doughnuts*

I bought a box of twelve assorted doughnuts from Munchy's on Wednesday night. I polished off five.

And I still dreamt of doughnuts after that! Gah.

. . .

back // forth
Diaryland // Email?